PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Bob

48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Live out loud

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

At this point in my life I'm very focused. I have a creative side to me as well as an entrepreneurial spirit. I work a lot of hours, but when I have free time I like to relax. relaxing can mean listening to music, writing poetry, or reading. I love sports, especially basketball. Working out also relieves me of any stress. I prefer lounges, spoken word or live music over clubs (been there, done that). Oh yeah, I love to cook. For those of you who think chivalry doesnt exist, you're wrong. I'm in no hurry, but I'm not about games either. The woman for me is strong and confident, and she recognizes that the world is not about her. She is not co-dependent and she does not believe that men are inherently evil or manipulative. She has a unique perspective and a deeply rooted belief that she can change the world. She is educated, not just by formal schooling but by her own desire to learn. My ideal match would be spiritually strong. A woman who is down to earth, grounded, and confident with who she is. She is goal-oriented and driven, much like myself. She knows what she wants. I like a woman who is into her health. She brings a certain level of energy, and has a positive vibe about her. My ideal match will be capable of trusting a man, and she'll be able to recognize that she has a good man by her side, but before we even get to that point, I'm just looking to meet someone that could also be my best friend. Whatever materializes after that is cool, but we crawl before we walk.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any