PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brendan

55 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life isn't a dress rehearsal.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

in his own words...

This is going to be somewhat of a stream of consciousness , which I'm not accustomed to ever reducing to writing, but I'm not accustomed to this whole thing, so here goes. At this point in my life, I'm as content and peaceful as I've ever been with certain obvious gaps. I'm told I'm quite funny. I appreciate, but I don't work at it. I find humor( sometimes dark) in almost everything. Its what gets me through life's curve balls. I tend to attract, and am attracted to- people who feel the same way. I like intelligent humor, but I was addicted to Monty Python. ( I got help). I've accomplished alot, I guess, but right now I'm very content knowing that my son and daughter are happy and I have the luxury of good close friends and a great extended family. I'm proud of my children first and foremost. 2 great kids who have a similar love of life while realizing that the world has certain mundane requirements that need to be met in order to fully embrace all there is to enjoy. If I had some small part in that, I'm eternally proud and grateful. I'm quick to laugh, slow to anger but am not a stranger to extremes in both departments. I'm a mediator by trade and disposition. I loathe conflict, personally and professionally. I don't like drama, except in a theatre after a nice meal and in good company. I work hard and play as often as possible but not as hard as I have in the past. I do the things I always enjoyed but do so with greater focus and appreciation. The beach is better. Backpacking and camping are fun in a different way. Traveling is better than ever, and it was always great. I'm hoping to attract someone who has an old pair of torn Levis that she loves pulling out for certain occasions, and wants to be around people who feel the same way. Someone who enjoys blowing off an obligation and deciding to spend Sunday reading the paper and relaxing instead. Can spend the day at the beach, get an invite to attend a formal reception and go at the drop of a towel and en

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral