(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Help me break out of my rut!

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

My name is Mike. I feel like I'm a fairly regular guy, I am just extremely shy. I find it hard to meet new people in general, but hate meeting women at bars because I feel like the women I meet there aren't exactly what I'm looking for. I am looking for something serious, and am always on the lookout for that special someone I can settle down with, move to the country, and have a passel of kids. My interests are far flung. I enjoy just about everything I've ever experienced. I love running, exercising, kayaking, biking, hiking, backpacking, fishing, and when I've experienced them, rock climbing, white water rafting, skiing, surfing, water skiing, and inner tubing. I love sled riding, snowball fights, and cross country skiing. I like to visit museums, national parks, amusement parks, theme parks, and foreign countries. I love riding roller coasters, dancing, ballroom dancing, and a cold beer or glass of wine every once in a while with friends. I also love going to the movies and staying in to watch movies. Unfortunately, I have found myself in a rut, working long hours and staying in most nights. I use my inability to be extremely extroverted as a crutch to maintain a lifestyle where I rarely go out. I have my college degree and I use it to teach currently. I would hope to meet a girl who can keep up with me in conversations. That is definitely the most important aspect of a potential date. A keen intellect is key. I am also a officer candidate in the Army National Guard. If this is something that makes you uncomfortable or that you disagree with than you should not contact me. However, being in the Army National Guard means that at any time I could be called up to go overseas or go to various Army schools. I am a pretty fit guy, and I'm looking for someone similar. I am looking for someone who can be spontaneous or stick to plans. I am pretty quirky so I don't mind you being quirky. You must be unique. I can barely stand someone who fits into societal molds. I d

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree