(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Welcome aboard.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm new to DC after living in Jacksonville, FL for the last four years. It's a big change of pace, but I've enjoyed it. I graduated from Annapolis and am still on active duty in the Navy. I've done three overseas deployments and been blessed to visit interesting places in South America, Europe, Africa, the Middle East, and even Canada. A short list of my favorites include Italy, Turkey, Denmark, Spain, Panama, the Seychelles, and the Balkan countries. I love America and am very patriotic. In my spare time I play or watch sports. My favorites to play are water polo, golf, tennis, volleyball, softball, and basketball. I love going to sporting events and tailgating. I don't necessarily love running, but I do it, and I usually pick a route along the Mall or Rock Creek Park. I like reading books that keep you on the edge of your seat--John Grisham is my favorite. Bill Bryson books are a close second. I would wear boat shoes or sandals all the time if I could. My taste in music covers an eclectic spectrum so I'm sure we could find some common ground. On TV I like Mad Men, Rescue Me, Arrested Development, Always Sunny, Seinfeld, and just about all of HBO's shows I'd like to meet someone who is smart, active, and interesting. I like being challenged, and I like spontaneity.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral