(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am eager to meet a nice, intelligent, and attractive woman with whom I can share a dinner, a play, a bike ride, and time alone together.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 4 interests



Performing arts


in his own words...

I am 48 years old and have three wonderful daughters, aged 19, 17, and 14. I am a lawyer, having spent the past 17 years in private practice. I am currently taking a leave of absence to work in the federal government, which has been a real blast. When my wife and I got married, I was sure that it was for life. I loved her, and the vow I made was a covenant to love, honor, and remain faithful to her for as long as we were married. Unbeknownst to me, she did not share this same commitment. She had an affair and has now left me. Although we are still only separated, I am quite sure that my marriage is over. And I am feeling terribly lonely. I would love to find someone who enjoys going out to dinner and to a concert or theater, who is generally happy and self confident. My wife was clinically depressed for many years and an alcoholic. I imagine it could be so nice to be with someone who is easy going and intelligent, who is willing to communicate her needs and desires without requiring me to intuit what they are. It would also be a great relief to find someone who is not emotionally scarred but who, instead, is content and optimistic. Ideally, too, I would find someone who really enjoys being with me and finds me attractive. I have missed that feeling for too long, and I would love to know what that might be like.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree