(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Southern gent for classy lady

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts




Watching sports

in his own words...

So my friends would describe be as funny, smart, outgoing and ambitious. I'm working hard at a relatively new job with a managment & technology consulting firm right now. It's a welcome change from retail at an outdoor store. I'm looking for someone with whom I can explore life. Do all the fun things - random day trips, spontaneous outings around town, have fun rocking out to random 80s songs and even just relaxing at home with a great movie. One of my hobbies is cooking. I think trying new dishes that are way out of my league, screwing them up, and starting over is a blast. Now that the weather's finally started to warm up, you'll usually find me cooking out with my friends - gotta love having a back yard! I've also recently picked up fly fishing, so you might have to put up with me taking off for a few hours in yet another faiIed attempt to snag a fish. I don't really want to say much else...kind of takes the fun out of a first date. If you want to know anything else just shoot me a message.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral