PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Must love dogs that are a little crazy

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

A little about myself, I feel like as so many in DC I am a transplant from parts afar. That being said I have been here for over 10 years and living in the city for over 7. If you look though my profile or pictures you will see that I have a crazy little Borzoi, well she is 55 pounds but next to the Greyhounds and Borzoi I am used to that is little. While she is very sweet you can’t come over to my condo and not leave with a piece, or 10, of her attached to you as the war against her fur is a never ending and futile battle. However, you will also never leave without a smile on your face from her antics. So one really must love dogs or at least my dog. While I work for a consulting firm to pay the bills what I really enjoy is history and I often wish I had a better ear for language so that I could study it more fully and better immerse myself in cultures when I travel abroad. I love to go to museums, though am somewhat loath to during tourist season, since that can get a little overwhelming with all the people; however, for the right exhibition I can be drag out almost anywhere and anyplace. I also love to eat and cook; though I am much better at cooking winter and colder month dishes then I am summer month dishes, though I can put together some good BBQ. So I would love to find someone who could compliant this and teach me how to cook wonderful spring and summer time dishes or just want to cook with me and find fun interesting place to eat out at as well. Though I am a bit of a dining juxtaposition in that I am just as happy in fine dining as I am in a hole in the wall place with folding chairs or not seating at all. Overall, I am easy going laid back guy who likes to sit out with my friends on a nice roof top bar in my neighborhood having good beer and wine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral