(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Prepare yourself. :)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting



in his own words...

Raised in Sonoma County, CA and schooled in Los Angeles, then lived in Japan for a few years, then Boston for a few years. Perhaps a vagabond at I'm in DC. I was originally trained as a scientist and bartender but recently left academic research to work in intellectual property and also run a growing international biotechnology/life science consultancy. My goal (calling?) is to promote innovation while crystallizing basic research to viable therapeutics that improve people's lives. I love what I do. I'm driven, ambitious, and entrepreneurial but simultaneously laid-back and easygoing. I'm energetic and positive, and I never get stressed out. I've been called a "free spirit" more than once, and I like to make/see people laugh. I live in the moment and don't believe in over-planning or taking things too seriously. I pride myself on loyalty. I would do anything for my parents and especially my little brother, and I am very close to my extended family on both sides. Once I make friends, I believe in keeping them and taking care of them forever, regardless of the distance or divergent life paths. Serious stuff aside, I enjoy throwing parties that bring different groups of people together, and I am always seeking out new restaurants (I LOVE food). I like getting out to bars where I can strike up conversations with strangers and maybe learn something new. I am that guy who will always try the roadside food stand or take a spontaneous road trip to see the ocean, and I am equally comfortable in a backwoods motel or the Four Seasons. I enjoy dancing and karaoke, and I am not afraid to make a fool of myself doing either. I enjoy cooking for others, especially barbecue, appetizers, and desserts (if I really like you, you may someday taste my chocolate souffle). So that's me in a nutshell. Whew. I enjoy new experiences and spontaneity, and I am looking to meet someone of a similar bent to go exploring with. If that's you, let me know!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral