(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • It is important to respect authority
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Recently transplanted to DC area so I'm still exploring the city and discovering places (this is something I would like help with if you're interested). I do miss my West Virginia hills and the Country Roads that take me home. Anyway, I love to read and to watch Seinfeld reruns, also traveling, snowboarding, running, laughing and having fun. I guess I'm like most people and have difficulty talking about myself so here is some random facts that hopefully give you a fuller view of who I am: I have a seersucker suit. I've known my best friend since before we entered kindergarten. I have a master's degree. I've lived in 3 countries (though in fairness, 1 is the US). I can say 'with' in 4 languages (5 if I get to count Pig Latin). My life changed for the better the first time I tasted Nutella. And W-V-U! I'm seeking someone that enjoys being active, can carry on a conversation and will either join in on the Seinfeld (and other random movie and TV) quotes or at least view it as endearing rather than annoying. If that sounds good to you, please contact me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral