(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

You had me at hello.

Her 6 interests

« »



Dining out



Wine tasting

in her own words...

Me: I am a 33 year old Mom of three adorable girls (ages 6, 5, and 1). I am a lawyer - one of the rare breed who loves her job. My practice focuses on advertising and marketing law. I watch lots of commercials! (Side effect of my job: I always read the fine print.) My "about me" story doesn't seem complete without a quick description of my family background. I tend to get a lot of questions about it because this Jewish girl does not look Jewish. My Mom was born in Bogota, Colombia to Polish Jewish parents. She grew up in Medellin. She moved to the US with her family, met my dad (a nice Jewish boy from Brookyln), and I was born a few years after they got married. My younger brother and I grew up on Long Island, about 50 miles from Manhattan. Thanks to my diverse background, I am fluent in Spanish. I also have a fairly extensive Yiddish vocabulary. I went to Duke for undergrad and Cornell for grad school. I spent some time in Colombia, India, and Sri Lanka before heading to Chicago for law school. I've spent my entire law career in DC. In between, I've been married, had 3 kids, and divorced. My kids (all girls!) live with me and are the light of my life. I am an avid reader. I never leave home without my Kindle. You'll frequently find me reading historical fiction. Some favorites include Here Be Dragons (actually the whole trilogy, but Book #1 is my favorite!), Forever Amber, Sunne in Splendour, Gone with the Wind, and the Outlander series. My guilty pleasures are British Chick Lit and the occasional fluffy romance novel. I absolutely love to eat out and I am an adventurous eater. have a long list of favorite cuisines - Colombian, Peruvian, Argentinian, Mexican, Spanish, Indian, Thai, Sri Lankan, Middle Eastern, and Chinese. I grew up eating Colombian/Jewish food. In my house, rice is a staple and you're just as likely to find me making Matzah Ball soup as Arroz con Pollo. I love to travel. I've been to Colombia, Mexico, Dominican Repub

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral