PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Josiah

44 | Washington, District of Columbia

Do you have a passport?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

Ambitious man looking for a woman who will be my best friend, who loves adventure, loves to kiss, and has a bright future. Would like to meet a woman who enjoys life, is interested in current events, and has a keen interest in art and music. I am seeking a woman who isn't uptight, but has a strong sense of direction. Dreams are important, especially romanic moments and a desire to explore the world. Being resourceful, loyal, and creative are also pluses. Sometimes, my lifestyle requires some flexibility and spontaneity. A willingness to try new things. I'd rather go to a concert, the theater, or a museum than watch the tv. I prefer fine dining and attending social events. I am a night person and somewhat non-conventional. My successes are found in my ingenuity, not in my routine. My ideal woman would be someone who can enjoy herself where ever she goes. Someone who loves to have stimulating conversations. Someone who enjoys life as much as I do. I love DC because of its unique environment. I spent years coming here for work and to visit family before moving. My ideal match would be a woman who is looking for a long-term relationship, who is geographically flexible.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral