(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Now what were you expecting ?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out




in his own words...

I have been on this site once before. Definitely a good medium to meet new people. I am back as I realize I need to work harder on my personal life. I do spend a lot of my time at work and now am looking to pull back and focus on the more important things that have long been ignored. Actions mean more to mean than words do. I consider myself passionate and independent. My space is important to me and I am looking for someone who is not looking to take over but rather share the most important moment along my journey. I a not a perfectionist and would not waste my time obsessing about the small things in life and lose focus of the big picture and the things that matter. People matter more than anything materialistic. I am very close to my family - although I have lived more than half my life away from home. I have great appreciation for education and the educated. I am not very street smart but definitely good with anything scientific. I like intelligent conversation. If you seek straight face intelligent humor, then you in for a treat. I am not a planner and love to do live in the moment. I took a 2 month international vacation with less than 2 days of planning. Most of the things I have done this far have always been planned at the spur of the moment. I consider myself organized in my own unorganized way. I am curious and love to explore life and along the way I may make many mistakes and I am not afraid to acknowledge my mistakes and apologize where needed. Every day is a new learning experience. Be it about relationships, work, people or even the DC metro system. I am not very fond of depending on the public transport system and you would rarely see my use the metro. Large crowds and I don't go very well. I moved to the city a couple of weeks back and would not mind exploring the city , if that is something you seeking to do. My family and friends are very important to me. I have been a road warrior for many years. I can't claim to have seen many cou

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Hindu
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral