PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jay

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Howdy

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

"I can't live the button down life like you. I want it all: the dizzying highs, the terrifying lows, the creamy middles." -Homer Simpson I'm a nice guy with good manners, a sharp wit, and strong opinions. I'm also quiet, well educated, sort of nerdy, nostalgic, and open minded. I try to be a good person. I value intelligence, curiosity, humility, and good grammar, and I find those qualities attractive in others. Family and friends are very important to me. I'd like to learn how to play chess and speak a foreign language. Sometimes I just like to waste time futsing around the house. It appears that I'm at that stage in life when all of my friends have kids and don't leave the house anymore, so I'm looking for friends in addition to romance. If you have a cool hobby that you'd like to share, let me know. As for the fellas, I tend to like 'em brainy, athletic, liberal, polite, and sane. A sense of social responsibility is essential, as is a passionate interest in something or other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral