PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Stacey

42 | Washington, District of Columbia

I probably over-identify with Lisa Simpson...

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Photography

in her own words...

I'm an academic refugee (turns out being a professor _wasn't_ my dream job) who recently moved to DC to take what actually may be my dream job as the research director for a nonprofit. I've been told that I'm quirky and can tell a good story, and I make some wicked-awesome chocolate chip cookies. Now that I don't have to worry about tenure, I'm looking forward to: getting a social life, seeing great movies, trying awesome restaurants, and building more travel into my life. I also enjoy photography and cooking, and everything about my home state of Minnesooooota (save for its current presidential candidate). My ideal guy would have a good dose of curiosity and an adventurous side, but also wouldn't mind hanging out at home and watching a movie. He would also make me laugh and would be smart yet unpretentious. And he wouldn't be politically conservative - moderate is totally okay, but I'm in public policy for a living, and coming home to someone who actively opposes my work doesn't sound like much fun. :) And since quite a few of the guys on here seem MBTI-friendly, I'm an INFJ - but only barely an introvert (I can be quite outgoing with people I know) and with a big dose of 'T' balancing that 'F.'

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral