(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

just me

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »







in his own words...

Where to start. I'm new to DC, but I like it here. Before this I've called a number of places home, most recently San Francisco, Bergen (Norway), and various parts of New York state. I'm pretty good at enjoying where I am; it doesn't take a lot to keep me content. Work is important to me - its hard to be energetic about the rest of my life when I don't like what I do. At the same time, I've let myself get too wrapped up in work in the past - I'm keeping it in check better these days. I do programming and system administration - I like to think of it as helping people solve interesting problems, by solving interesting problems myself. While I've got a job as a professional nerd, I have degrees in environmental studies and system dynamics. I'm happy spending a day digging into an interesting programming problem, but I'm equally happy going out hiking or hanging out with friends playing flip cup. I've also started rock climbing a lot, again. I used to do it back in college, and it turns out it's still super fun. I was overweight for the past couple years, and I've been getting back in shape. It's hard but rewarding. I've done some interesting things. I've been above the arctic circle. I've spent weeks silently meditating. I've gone swimming in an underground lake. Lately I've been working on enjoying and taking advantage of the everyday. On top of it all I have a pretty dry, sarcastic sense of humor. I'm looking for a partner, an equal. Someone I can be open and honest with. Someone to be energetic with. To explore with. To listen to music with. Meditate with. Read with. And just be around.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral