(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Seeking kind, fairly masculine, sincere gentleman for sharing life, romance, adventure. New to DC.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards








in his own words...

I recently moved to DC from Minneapolis, Minnesota after having completed my 2nd masters degree. I came out late in life. Am divorced. My kids are now grown. I am a lover who is enthusiastic about the future and wants to share life with someone special. I can be the intellectual, and often the silly comedian that tries to keep things light and make people smile. I love mornings, walks, handholding, conversation, fitness, travel. I am not a big sports fan but do like to lap swim, run, ski, play tennis, and work out. I love sex in a committed relationship and am versatile. Physically, I am naturally muscular, reasonably fit, and have a tattoo on my upper arm. I tend to get along with people that know what it is like to live for others as well as for themselves. People who know how to manage a long-term relationship while keeping the peace and maintaining respect and civility. I hope to find love with a gentleman that is patient, a good communicator, is helpful, very romantic, passionate, a good kisser, and likes to share adventures along with the simple quiet times. Raised voices and angry or unusual behavior does not work for me. A peaceful, loving, supportive coexistence is a beautiful thing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral