(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nam Sibyllam quidem Cumis ego ipse oculis meis vidi in ampulla pendere

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Already I've lived in D.C. more than two years, but I still feel like I just got off the bus. I came here from New York City, and before that I'd lived in Chicago and Cleveland and Charleston and Ft. Lauderdale and London and Hong Kong and Tokyo--but of all the places I've lived, Washington is surely the hardest to find friends in, let alone to find anyone suitable to date. And what a surprise--this town seems to be full of overeducated derelict aesthetes, which is a description I would probably be given, and that certainly I would give to the people to whom I am attracted. I am hoping to find here a man with whom I can share news of my successes with confidence that he will appreciate them, or with whom I can share my grief and know he will afford his comfort; he would be someone who would want to share with me his own. He would be a man with whom I would resonate. He would have to be a man with constitution enough to deal with a certain freneticism--but if he were who I am hoping to find, those qualities of mine that might seem objectively annoying would endear me to him. I am now at this advanced age too cynical to imagine that my soul mate is out there to be found, but I am not blind to the hope of romance and that at some time it might be appropriate to find a match. And if along the way toward finding him I instead built a quorum of friends in Washington, so much the better.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral