(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


28 | Washington, District of Columbia

If not now, when?

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports


in her own words...

Here's a cobbled together answer from some "about me" questions I answered: I think most of my friends would describe me as outgoing, funny, curious and quick-witted. I'm very quiet in large groups of people I don't know, but one-on-one I have a tendency to talk a lot and open up. I can be brusque or harsh with my humor but not so deep down I'm concerned with making people happy and truly would do anything in the world for my close friends and family. I have a great group of close friends and I'd like to think they would describe me as I would describe several of them: kind, funny, spontaneous, intelligent and ambitious. I can also be very nerdy, but in a good way. I like staying informed and reading about a vast range of topics. I often say I'd like to go on a date with a guy who could name at least 3 current Supreme Court justices (but I mean it in a light-hearted way; I'm not a snob!) I would say the things that make me happiest are: my wonderfully plump and proud corgi, Rambo, and his wild and much larger counterpart, an adopted mutt named Xena (though they live in Illinois with my parents); riding my horse, Esko; a good drink after a long day's work (or a short day's...); getting to be with all my closest friends; Law & Order marathons; living in a city as well as the occasional escape; good Indian food and a good book. I traveled to Shanghai this summer to visit my brother and another good friend, and it was wonderful. I really enjoy my job but I do work many, many hours (not unlike everyone else in DC!). If you want to know anything else, just ask!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral