(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

Loving, easy-going Christian who likes books, movies, and the outdoors.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts




in her own words...

I am reserved and a little shy. I value a person's heart above their physical appearance and loyalty and steadfastness are my best traits. I enjoy simple, easy things like hiking, reading and talking over a cup of coffee. My hobbies are photography and volunteering, usually in church. I hope to meet someone who is smart and gentle, fun to just hang out with and genuine. Most people think I'm younger than I am, so it's difficult to meet a mature man. I'm working quite a bit right now, but I'm generally pretty active and like being outdoors. I take care of myself, have a healthy diet and stay physically fit. I am a serious Christian and would like someone who is also serious about their faith. I have not dated in a long time, so I'm a little uncomfortable with this process. I decided to give it a try after a friend suggested that I do so. I like a man who is mature, but still youthful in outlook. Someone who is bright, hardworking, honest, fit and curious about life. I'm fairly low-maintenance and prefer someone who is not materialistic or too consumed with keeping up with the Joneses. I like the good life, I'm just not consumed with it. I would like to have a family and would prefer someone who doesn't already have a family. Physical attractiveness is important and the chemistry must be there. But substance and kindness take precedence. I have several goals that I'm working towards right now and I would appreciale a man who is self-motivated, who has ambition and a good work ethic. My perfect man would honor God first, love me second and be ready for a serious, loving relationship. I live in DC proper so most of my activities are in the city. I like Second Story bookstore and Thaiphoon restaurant in Dupont Circle. I'll check out Eastern Market on the weekends, or go hiking with a group. I like the antique shops in Georgetown and Frederick. I love fashion, but don't spend too much money. I enjoy being a woman, but I'm comfortable just

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Any