PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

EKT_3

35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Turns out, this is hard...

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

No matter how well we might know ourselves, it turns out that this process of "creating a profile" is hard. Don't you think? Where to start? I'm originally from the Midwest and while I haven't lived there for over 10 years, I'm an Indiana girl at heart. I moved to D.C. three years ago after five years of exploring the world. In this past life - I lived for extended periods of time in Central America, West Africa and Australia. A global perspective and worldview are important to me. While most days I miss my adventures abroad, I'm happy to be closer to family and good friends. I moved back to the U.S. for my job, but the fall leaves have kept me here - even if I do miss the hot summers of the tropics. I am good company, funny, positive, and kind. I take life seriously, but not myself - I'm the first one to laugh at myself and can handle a good joke. I am the oldest of four children, and play the role of eldest child quite well. I love to tell a story and have strong opinions, but can keep them to myself if company requires. I love a day trip to the Shenandoah, a nice dinner on 14th street, playing tour guide to visitors, or a cheeky beer on H Street. I love reading the Sunday Post and drinking endless cups of coffee. If I lived closer to family, I'd do the crossword puzzle with my dad every Sunday. I am looking forward to conversations and company. I'd love it if the conversations could encompass more than politics and careers, but of course - this is DC, so I'll enjoy that as well.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral