PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Elise

35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Matchmaker, matchmaker, make me a match

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

After a bit of wanderlust over the past few years, I’m in the process of settling back in DC. I grew up in the area, but haven't spent much time here in the past 5 years. Most recently, I moved around from the west coast, Australia, and Spain for work – I'm in the clean energy / energy efficiency field. After all the moving around, I’m looking forward to staying in the same place for a while... So, here I am, giving this a shot… I feel like I am a pretty down to earth, open and fun-loving person (aren't we all)! I smile a lot. I stay pretty active – cycling, swimming, running, hiking, and such (though admittedly have not had a good routine going lately). I love to cook/bake as well as going out for fun, boozy dinners. While I’m always excited for sunny days, I also appreciate being able to curl up with a good book, paper or movie when the weather/mood dictates. I’ve been fortunate to travel a fair amount and hope that will not slow down too much – both the exciting international trips as well as fun weekend excursions. I went to Duke for both my undergraduate and graduate work, so if you can't handle being around a Blue Devil fan be warned ;) I’m looking for someone with a lot of similar interests, but who will also challenge me to think differently, try new things and generally get more out of life. Someone who will become my best friend. But, first things first, hopefully a few really fun (or at least not terribly awkward) 1st/2nd/3rd dates and we’ll see where things go…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral