(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

This field left empty (on purpose)

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am tough-minded
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

Trying to make myself sound interesting is tough. Describing what I'm looking for is even more difficult as my longest relationship was with someone I would have never expected. So who knows? Here are a few things I like A LOT: Dogs; Contemporary Art; Movies. A few things I like in general: Ordering Thai on Friday night; Critical Thinkers; Fashion. What's important to me: To be constructive, even if it only means unloading the dishwasher. A few things I don't like: Commentary from the right or the left when nothing is happening; Drunk People (although it was really fun 10 years ago and I'm not judging, I'm just not liking); Going out too much/every night; Blind Faith (everything needs investigation). What am I looking for? The kind of person I would meet at the dog park, in a coffee shop or through friends. Nothing too complicated, I'm open to meeting people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral