PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Carl

49 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Where you invest your love, you invest your life." - Awake My Soul, by Mumford & Sons

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Politics

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Outgoing, straight-forward and fun. O.K., a bit sarcastic also, but hopefully in a witty way. I'm active, and enjoy running, weight training (3 x per week), and swimming. I've got great friends, but am looking to meet people (or, ideally, one person) outside of my immediate work circle. To share experiences and play in a carefree way that may form the foundation of a meaningful relationship. My friends would describe me as strong, smart, even-keeled, and fun. In a relationship, I am open, sincere, caring and giving. I take pleasure in sharing in my partner's own growth and in helping to meet her needs. Things I like: I like places with live music, casual atmosphere, good beer (preferably Belgian) on draft. I don't need much more for a good night out. That and humor. Others say I'm funny, I'll take their word for it. Great food. Like the outdoors, being active. I am probably equal parts serious and whimsy, though I save the light-hearted side for when I'm out or with friends. The women I find to be especially attractive tend to be: strong, active, creative in their approach to life, spirtual in the sense of recognizing that each day brings its own gifts to be enjoyed, passionate and compassionate. But there's no formula. We should find out if we play well together and count the time to see each other. If that's the case, then we are right on track. My full disclosure: My current relationship, like it says above: currently separated. We have an amicable and uncontested divorce, and are collaboratively co-parenting our 7 year old son, who is just a spectacular human being. Drama free. No, really. Back to the real reason to be here. There are so many things to do, as well as evenings to do nothing at all. All of it is best when shared. I'm happy to meet up, see if we click, and go from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral