(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Washington, District of Columbia

look for someone who feels beautiful about herself from the inside and out.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Okay...I'm here - I am single, and I am looking for somebody worthwhile...I am most passionate about sharing life with the one person that I simply cannot do without, don't need to spend a lot or travel far to enjoy life; as much as I enjoy having the things I treasure and going places, to me it's really about enjoying the company of the people who truly matter and appreciating them for who they are, because chances are I matter a great deal to them too. I’m looking for somebody who is willing to take the time to get to know me, allow me to get to know them and be friends first - without rushing into anything - no games, no nonsense. You have to be sincere, able to laugh, enjoy life, be a little crazy once in awhile, take pleasure in the simple things and not weigh success and happiness in material terms. I play an active role in my children's lives, and you have to be able to accept that and hopefully (down the road) share a bit of yourself with them as well. You don't have to sign on as another parent, just be somebody who will accept them as part of my life and be supportive of my responsibilities as a Father. While I expect people see a confident and outgoing person when they initially meet me - like many of us I have my sensitive side that I only reveal to my closest friends and the person I am involved with. Contrary to popular really do have emotions, and I have no problem sharing mine (in a positive way!) with the right person. I truly believe that this keeps me in touch with myself, and allows the person I am involved with to better understand who I really am. People tell me that I am a very genuine, fun-loving and sociable person, a good listener and conversationalist, with a healthy sense of humor. I have always felt that these skills are invaluable when meeting and getting to know people - but you don't have to take my word for it - find out for yourself! Enjoying quality time with family, and the person who matters most.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral