PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Gregory

56 | Washington, District of Columbia

DC Dad looking for partner

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

Earlier tonight a friend mentioned this site to me and I decided to check it out. It's been several years since I participated in online dating and it was not a good experience. However, as an explorer, I remain open-minded. So here I go.... I am a professional single dad raising an active 7 year old boy in the heart of the District. I have a crazy schedule but can find time for the right man. Btw, I am 6-1, 210 pounds and 50. I love politics, college football and gardening, my latest craze. I have mostly dated black men in the past but I am open to all races. I have an awesome network of family and friends. I do prefer a man who is in touch with his masculinity and has a wide range of interests. Most important is a guy with few hang-ups about racial identity and sexual orientation. No need to be Al Sharpton or Rosie O'Donnell, just be confident and comfortable in your skin.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral