(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

About me: After many years of dedicating all my time to moving up the corporate ladder, I finally made a conscious decision to devote more energy towards relationships and my personal life. Thus, in addition to putting myself out there in the non-virtual world, I figure I'd give a spin, see who's out there, and stay open to the possibility of friends and more. I'm originally from Southern California, and a proud LA native at heart. Stereotypes aside, I admit that living on the East Coast gave me a witty sarcastic edge I've learned to appreciate. I'm very easy going when it comes to my personal life, and very driven when it comes to my professional life. That being said, I'm rather outgoing and social, and love meeting new people and doing new thing. Seems generic? Say hi and I'll tell you more! About you: I love meeting new people from all different walks of life. However, I tend to gravitate towards well educated, ambitious, and opinionated people, much like myself. People who take themselves seriously (but not too seriously) while maintaining a good sense of humor hit my soft spot. When it comes to dating (and friendships), I try to surround myself with people I admire. Like my food, I have an eclectic taste in men, so I'm open to guys who are the human equivalent of a comfortable old american diner or a crazy trendy fusion restaurant.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral