PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Drew

36 | Washington, District of Columbia

A dork with a sporty side.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

(Relatively) new to Washington DC, relocated in June 2011. Best one-liner I've heard since: 'You just have to forgive these DC boys'...Love it! I sweat once a day, dance a lot, and work arduously. I try and stay current to maintain perspective. I'm fortunate to have friends all over, so I travel some. I'm pretty hard to anger but have terrible road rage. My definition of makeup is aftershave. I'm an occasional cook, but when I do I go multi-ethnic cuisine crazy. I feel Midwestern at heart, mostly because of the 9 good years I've spent between Ann Arbor (MI) and St Louis before moving to DC. ENFP (Idealist, "Champion"), for the Personality Test fans. Life is good, but its missing someone I'd like to be bat-sh!t, head-over-heels crazy about :). Professionally, I have an Engineering PhD, and work as a Scientific Advisor at a Law Firm, operating in technical areas ranging from electrical, software, mechanical, chemical, and biotech. I know thats a mouthful for those unfamiliar with patent law, so just ask if you want to know more. I started Part Time Law School at GW (Fall 2011). I am also currently studying for the Patent Bar Exam. On the recreational side, I stay busy year round with some mix of various sports. The current flavor includes volleyball and flag football on the weekends, and I sub for a hockey team on occasion. Not good at any of it :P. I've experimented with a half-marathon too. Yes I'm a big sports nut and generally prefer a good hockey game over theater and such, but really, I can appreciate the arts and thats ok on occasion too! I've found myself (surprisingly, sometimes) attracted to all kinds, so I don't usually have a running list of criteria of what I'm looking for. It helps you're a bit of a character, it keeps things interesting. Be humble, but hungry and inquisitive. Do you think about your place in this world? I'm terribly shy about first moves, hopefully you're not :).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral