(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nature/city fan in search of nature/city man

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »







in her own words...

Here’s what is important to me: Nature, curiosity, laughing at life’s ironies, and enjoying the simple things of life together. I 'm a passionate nature person/animal lover, but not fanatical. I love strolling through silent forests, hiking up volcanoes and swimming in cold mountain lakes -- though I am not averse to heated pools, as well. I enjoy travelling to places near and far; visiting crumbling medieval castles or spending a relaxing Sunday afternoon in a local outdoor cafe with a friend watching the world go by. I would rather spend my time and money enjoying an adventurous trip than on bling. I enjoy visiting places/ doing things that shed light on why the world is the way it is in all of its intriguing dimensions. I am a science/environmental writer; I get a kick out of science, but not the boring textbook kind. I strive to write about science/the environment in lively, interesting ways. I seek a partner who has his own interests but also has interests we can share -- someone who could be a best friend and more. I'm happy to spend time on my own pursuits, but It would be wonderful to complement one another. I 'm naturally affectionate and cozy. I seek a partner who has personal goals, enjoys nature, values honesty in a relationship and lives life with verve. (But if you're depressed there’s still hope, if you can make me laugh.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral