(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | Washington, District of Columbia

DC Poet, enigmatic, nearly intelligent, and almost handsome, seeks a casual woman with a dash of smarts and a dot of pulchritude.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello, I am a 65 year old DWM; I have lived most my adult life in the Washington, DC area. Right now, I live in Silver Spring. I would like to meet a casual, happy, compassionate, love-starved, slender woman, almost my age to travel about, enjoy movies and participate in scintillating conversations, perhaps more. I have no children, no baggage. Geez, I sound boring, but most people find me rather interesting. I am intelligent to most easy going to all, and a little bit lazy when I have to do something I don’t want to do, such as cleaning for visitors. I spend free time, but not a lot, on the internet doing research on useless drivel. I spend more time writing post-modern and traditional poetry on the human condition. I also like to visit museums, go out to restaurants and night spots, and bicycle. My travels have taken me to all the continents for both work and pleasure. I don’t sail, ski, or ballroom dance but I do enjoy long walks on the beach and picnics in high mountain meadows, and attending plays and concerts. I even will dress up on occasion if it sounds worthwhile. If you like sports, except soccer, that would be great. I have no debts but I am not rich, having spent my savings tooling about on my own. I would like to think that we would be supportive each other’s hobbies and friendships. I am a loner but my social fa?ade comes naturally, and I would welcome meeting your friends as long as they are caring and friendly. Two items of import, please don’t be politically conservative or religious, I would never understand you and our guns would be drawn in short order; also please appreciate the majesty of Bruce Springsteen. I have seen him in concert 88 times and I will continue to do so. Bruce will be back in DC in September, and it would be great to be cheering and singing at Nationals Park with someone who understands what the intensity is all about. I had a back operation in February which ended a two year-long struggle with considerable

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any