(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Washington, District of Columbia

Your basic all-around nice guy looking for his Mr. Right

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • It is important to respect authority
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts





Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm just your basic down-to-earth kind of guy. I'm a classical musician by training, love good food and wine to sate my passion for cooking, and work a govt job to pay the bills. I'm low-key and somewhat shy when I first meet people. Once friendships are established I value them dearly. An enjoyable evening would include an intimate dinner at home for 2-4 friends over a great meal and lively conversation. Some things I look for in a guy: a good listener and conversationalist, a quirky sense of humor, a great smile with a twinkle in the eyes, respectful and honest, a people person, a partner and "best buddy." I admit that as I get older I have become a bit more cynical about finding "the one" and throughout the years I've met my share of characters. Nevertheless, I'm convinced there's a Mr. Right out there for me who has the same shared sense of adventure and romance. If the above info sounds at all interesting I'd like to hear from you. I think I make a better first impression over coffee or a glass of wine than here in print.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral