(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is a journey.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Every day is a new opportunity. My resolution this year has been to do something new each day, and something that is bringing me closer in some small ways to accomplishing my goals. Going to bed every night and thinking that each day was a success is a great feeling. I'm looking for a great person to share some of these new experiences with. I'm still somewhat new to DC, and I'm finding that happy medium where getting on the plane to Washington finally feels like I'm going home. Of course, I haven't forgotten where I've come from. I grew up mostly in the wide open mountains and deserts of Arizona, but was fortunate enough to spend a few years during college and grad school studying abroad in France. That gave me a lot of opportunities to travel around Europe -- experiences that I would love to relive someday on a normal (read: not student) budget and timeline! I enjoy finding new restaurants, good coffee shops, exploring new parts of the city, well-made cocktails, biking and tennis. If you enjoy any of these things, I'm always looking for new conversation or tennis partners! I'm an economist focusing mostly on the US and Europe at a foreign policy think tank downtown. It's definitely been an interesting time in that world lately, and I love going to a job that changes dramatically on a daily basis. Plus, it's great to be in a place where I'm surrounded by other smart, young people who also get to read and react to the news for a living. Really couldn't ask for much more at this stage in my career. I've surrounded myself with great friends, fun colleagues, and a strong and supportive family. I'm really enjoying my life now and am looking for a great girl to add to this already great equation. If you're still reading and like what you see, maybe that could be you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree