(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

New to DC...

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Like most (it seems) of the DC population, I’ve lived and worked in various countries throughout the world. I'm comfortable adapting to new situations, enjoy the challenge of learning about different cultures and beliefs. I have a great career that requires me to be pretty independent, but I'm a very feminine girl on my own time, and I'm looking for a man who can appreciate both aspects of my personality (capable yet ladylike). At times I can be quiet/thoughtful, but I’m not an introvert. I draw my energy from close family and friends, and making quality time for the people I care about is a top priority. Fitness is an important part of my professional life, so I stay in shape. I'm a regular gym-goer, and lately I've been doing CrossFit a couple times a week (I like how efficient and motivating it is). I want to lead an active, healthy life, and I hope the person I'm with shares that goal/desire. Also, working out makes it possible to enjoy food as much as I do! I love to cook with fresh/local ingredients (Eastern Market is a favorite source), and to sample the DC food and wine scene. For me, fun is a Zac Brown Band concert in June, a St Patrick's Day pub crawl with friends, a weekend road trip away from the city, a day hike in Western Maryland, a tailgater in October, or just reading a great novel on my well-worn couch. I get a little bit geeky about movies and history; I usually know what’s playing at the local theater, and I have voluntarily visited both Mount Vernon and a few Civil War battlefields (and had fun!). Overall, life is very good, and I’m interested in meeting someone special to share it with. Someone who knows who he is/what he wants, and is straight-forward about it (we’re adults; let’s be up-front and honest with each other). I’ll admit, I definitely have a weakness for a “guy’s guy” with old-fashioned manners and a confident vibe. I don't need or expect someone to have my exact same political/ideological/etc. views (woul

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral