PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dan

31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Smart, funny guy seeking someone special

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m a New Yorker who just moved to DC for work and am looking to meet new people. I’m an intelligent, kind, easy-going person. I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh (and make people laugh). I’m a huge fan of good conversation and witty banter. I definitely enjoy sarcasm, but I’m also a very genuine person. I like having long conversations with people who I care about, and I'll enjoy it regardless of whether the topic is something "deep" or something completely random. I recently started work here in DC as a lawyer at a firm. I like my job a lot – while it’s definitely intense and demanding, I enjoy the challenge. When I’m not working long hours, I love to travel. I’ve been fortunate enough to travel around much of Europe (I adore London and Barcelona in particular) as well as some of China, but there are still so many places I want to see. I'm half-British, but tragically have no traces of an accent. I also managed to escape having a Long Island accent despite having grown up there, though, so I suppose it evens out. My family is scattered all over the globe – my mom’s from London, my dad’s family is scattered all over the U.S., and my brother is in the Army stationed in South Korea – so I often travel to see them. I’m also passionate about playing the piano. I’ve played as long as I can remember, and I definitely enjoy playing whenever I get the chance (and hopefully not driving my neighbors insane). I always enjoy going out to a bar with friends for a few drinks, but I’m also happy to stay in and watch a movie or play a game. Like most people in DC, I’m interested in politics, and I’m generally pretty liberal (Fox News watchers beware). I’m looking for someone with a good sense of humor who’s not afraid to laugh at herself. I want someone intelligent and driven. Above all, my perfect woman is kind, caring, and empathetic.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral