(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

I a work'n on my profie info

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out




in his own words...

I am a single black male seeking a mature, self-reliant, honest, affectionate, fun guy who enjoys traveling, dining-out, beaches, and quite evenings at home. I am southern dude from South Carolina who relocated to the Washington, DC area in 1988 after a 4yr commitment in the US Air Force where I lived in Wiesbaden Germany for three years. I reside and work in and for the District of Columbia. I am interested in connecting with someone that I can enjoy spending quality time with, get acquainted with, and who will complement each other with the hopes of establishing a long term relationship. Sexually I am a bottom guy. I'm 5'9", 165lbs, 32” waist, smooth, athletically toned, with a nice “phatty.” I’m a passionate brotha and a great kisser, at least that's what I've been told. I try to live a drama free life. I enjoy participating in community service at work, church, and in my neighborhood. I am a dog lover. I have a Weimaraner (German Hound) named Sasha; she's a great companion and she keeps me busy. I enjoy playing softball in the summer; I play in the Capitol and Potomac Softball (CAPS) League here in the DC area. Moreover, I really, really, enjoy going to the beach. I enjoy lying in the sand; browning in the sun; and dipping in the water or getting wet jet skiing for refreshment. My favorite spot to visit is the Outer Banks of North Carolina; Wow what a beautiful and peaceful place to relax. I also enjoy snow skiing where I've graduated from the "Bunny Slopes" to the intermediate level. I'm a home owner who enjoys gardening, entertaining at home, cooking dinner and inviting a few friends and family over for good food, drinks and conversations. Spiritually, I am both grounded and active in church. I also enjoy traveling both international and domestic. I have visited many countries in Europe: Italy, Switzerland, France, Austria, and England to name a few as well as my Caribbean Islands and Mexico. I lived in Wiesbaden Germany

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any