(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Geographically Desirable

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I moved to DC from LA last year for my job. I think I am more suited for DC but it's been hard giving up the beach and weather. However, it hasn't been hard living without my car. I live near U St and I haven't found any reason to venture too far away. I watch the Daily Show every morning with my coffee and I am really just looking for someone to share the paper with in the morning, a dirty martini at night and some witty banter in between. I am more of a lounge/bar person than a club girl but sometimes you just want to dance. I love to be outside, chill in the park, take a hike, go camping but usually I'm just exploring the District. When the sun goes down there is nothing better than a great dinner on the rooftop with good wine. I honestly could never be with someone that didn't love food. The Food Channel is my porn. To eleviate an awkward date where we would have rather staid home and watched t.v., I have compiled a list of questions. Only contact me if you can answer "yes" to all of the questions below. 1. Do you like to throw parties, but not in the frat boy kind of way? 2. Do you like an independent woman? 3. Do you like witty banter? 4. Do you occasionally like to splurge on the finer things in life? 5. Are you good with a grill? (must be a meat eater? 6. Are you a bourbon man? (other liquors can be substituted? 7. Do you like dogs? 8. Are you spontaneous? 9. Are you financially secure? 10. Do you like trader Joes? 11. Does it bother you when people use poor grammar? 12. Do you like sports but hate running? 13. Do you like watching movies outside, like Screen on the Green? 14. Do you read for pleasure? 15. You are not homophobic? 16. Are you are willing to email and converse before we meet to make sure we are a good fit? 17. Do you live in the District? 18. Do you have a passport? 19. Can you quote Seinfeld? 20. Do you think it is completely reasonable to have to answer these 20 questions? 17.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral