(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nice guy, and pretty funny too.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards




Watching sports


in his own words...

I am a nice, politically and socially minded guy who has lived in DC for three years. I work in education reform and am really passionate about social issues, especially those pertaining to urban education. Originally from Michigan, I enjoy running, yoga (it's been awhile, it's been too long since I down dogged it), trying to eat fairly healthy, time with friends, my dog Rocko, my family, traveling and volunteering abroad, having fun, and meeting new people. When I am not working or running, I like to watch TV--everything from Glee to AC360 to Flipping Out. I like to go out, stay in, get coffee...I am pretty normal. I have only been in a couple "serious" relationships, and I remain good friends with both of them. I would consider myself pretty inexperienced, but in a good way. I don't have a ton of gay friends, so it's difficult meeting people sometimes (unless my soulmate is in front of me in line at Safeway?). I am happy and content with life and keep myself pretty busy. My dating/relationship life is the one void that I would like to get around to filling. I am looking for someone easy going who can make me laugh. I think a sense of humor is so important. I like to joke around and have fun, and I am usually pretty outgoing--I would hope the person I was with would be similar in that aspect.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral