PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Ever heard of 'The Bargain Store'?

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 3 interests

Books/reading

Spirituality

Volunteering

in his own words...

I've always been more idealistic but certainly not naive. I always believe family and relationships are important and a coupling experience like a combination of the Cosby show and shrek would be destination. I listen well, not just waiting for you to stop talking so I get my turn; I am patient, my bosses always give me the hardiest clients on purpose; I love solving problems, it don't mean I love- being man Friday or (someone) constantly creating problems simply because. I am an independent person that seeks an independent person that want us to be co-dependent on each other. Relationships are built but there must be certain minimum commonly shared foundations from where to start the building: Respect and having non-materialistic value of self and others, unconditional love and unadulterated truth (spoken with tact and empathy) is what I bring to the table and also what I expect. My ideal girl must be spiritual and not afraid to be a girly girl but definitely able to hold her own . Kinda like Princess Fiona in Shrek she must be emotionally sincere, mature, available and confident. Can handle constructive criticism and dish them out too. Take care of business both in the bedroom and boardroom. Willing and able to learn where necessary as well as teach me where I fall short. I am not in a hurry to hook up as I want to take it slow and easy to build again for I need an intense relationship experience.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with parents
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral