(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Let's get lost together somewhere...

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting


in her own words...

...Artist/entrepreneur/naturalist/adventurer seeks someone of like (or at least understanding and appreciative) mind. Please bear with me, however, as my life is in transition and I am changing careers from high-stress PR to low-stress horticulture & landscape design. (Which means no more trips for me to conferences/conventions or the Hill, unless those activities involve working with or looking at plant life and outdoor architecture.) But I do still work as a freelance writer and photographer -- dual roles that I really enjoy and plan to focus on more in winter! So, anyway...with all that in mind (along with the realization that everybody says they love walks on the beach, romantic candlelight dinners, etc.), rather than describing who I am and what I like to do, I thought I would instead provide you with my recent activities to see if you can relate. So here goes... Mon. - worked on a grant proposal; gardened; dined at an Italian restaurant; made travel plans for an upcoming trip to Italy to visit a neighbor who just moved to Naples and to see old friends who live in Ferrara, Ancona; practiced my Italian; cooked my favorite lentil recipe. Sun. – went for my regular Sunday jaunt through Eastern Market, where I bought a most interesting watercolor painting of an old castle I recognized from a visit years ago -- in Val d’Aosta (and for only $15 – wow!); read The Post and the NYT; reviewed care and pruning of hydrangeas, hostas, blue-beard irises, day lilies and other plants in preparation for working on a client's yard. Sat. - read The Post (and viewed the NYT online) while lingering over coffee; walked my dogs (in the rain); transplanted plants; went to an afternoon party in the alley where my friends' neighborhood jazz band, 21 Gessford Court, was playing; went to a going-away party at Cafe8 for a friend who is moving back home to Chicago. Fri. - Walked at dawn on the beach with friends in Lewes, DE, readied my beach house for long-term winter rent

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral