(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Cute Art Lover Seeks Hot Guy for Midnight Madness Bowling & Other Cultural Events

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

I hitchiked across Bosnia. I've been to the dead zone near Chernobyl. I'm afraid of heights and fly with a stuffed animal. I'm a bunch of contradictions: I love beautiful art and collect Dutch lithographs, but my office is decorated with a plastic silver cuckoo clock that plays the theme to the Lone Ranger. I like bowling with the lights off. Needless to say, I have a highly developed sense of the ridiculous. I like edge. Foreign and indie films. HBO's In Treatment, Hung, and Big Love. I'm reading Rupert Thomson's "This Party's Got to Stop." I used to be a journalist, now I work in international development. Politically, I'm middle of the road, but if you're a devoted Fox viewer, it's a good bet we won't be a great match. I'm looking for a smart, funny, educated professional guy who's equally at ease roughing it as he is in the Four Seasons. Someone who's interested in international affairs and is a bit of a news junkie. Somebody who's nice, a bit of a romantic. If you think we might be able to spark something, AND you live in the immediate Washington, DC area (I don't do long-distance dating), please pop me a line!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree