(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


60 | Washington, District of Columbia

Too wordy for Twitter

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts



in her own words...

First, for the speed readers here, yes, I look like my photos. I'm told a lot that I look 15 years younger than I am; I think it's more like 12 :-) I thank my mom for the genes. Now for the substantive overview: I'm looking for a man whose intelligence, sense of humor, kindness, compassion, honesty, and vast capacity for both empathy and silliness match mine. I am genuine and generous and so are you. Please love animals and not be able to imagine a home without at least one. If you’re allergic to cats, I’m sorry: there’s no hope for you here. Same with books. It would be helpful if you love Northern California. If you live there already, even better. (I grew up in Stamford, Conn. This geographical love affair began with my college roommate from Berkeley, who I imagined would look like Malibu Barbie while my parents worried that she’d be Patty Hearst.) My LTR with the Bay Area is one reason why my search radius is 3,000 miles. Another is that if Diogenes was on Match and lived where I do, he wouldn’t be looking here, either. Not that anyone would meet a member of Congress online. I require honesty and straightforwardness. That includes total disclosure about other relationships you are currently in, i.e., with a wife, live-in, girlfriend(s), and/or friends with benefits. What a bummer to have to spell out i-n-t-e-g-r-i-t-y but I’m entering into this with mindful intent and expect the same in kind. No emotional and/or sexual multi-taskers, please. I make my living captivating people (I hope) with words. So, please forgive me for not wanting to spend a whole lot of time online playing with Matches. I’m one for meeting soon after writing to introduce ourselves, liking the photos, and establishing that we have both common ground and mutual interest. What else? I love reading and conversation and hiking and great food and too many passions to list, indoors and out. I'm not a major sportswoman but I love cross-country skiing and kayaking, though I'm

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral