PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

52 | Washington, District of Columbia

Low drama. At the end of the day - it is what it is!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 3 interests

Cooking

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I guess I need to take a poll but I think my friends would say I am adventurous and have a great sense of humor. I am usually up for anything and no one would describe me as shy! I don't take things so seriously and while I have strong opinions and enjoy a good argument, the lawyer in me, I am low drama. I am looking to date and meet new people as I just moved back to DC after a few years working overseas. Not really into the endless hookup scene anymore. I try to to limit myself to types but if history be my guide - I don't do well with guys that are sensitive or need to be told endlessly how special they are. The guys I do best with are confident and appreciate the things I try to do for them. For some strange reason I have never clicked with really tall guys. Go figure? Don't have body or gym rules - as that would be a bit hypocritical. I guess I would describe myself as a constant work in progress. (if there were only a few more hours in the day I swear I'd spend them in the gym) I'll be 47 this year. (how did that happen) I think I look good for my age and I good energy. Most people think I am much younger but it is what it is!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any