(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

You live but once; you might as well be amusing.

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

The reason I have set up this profile (rather haphazardly, I admit) is because I have been moving around a lot the last few years for various higher education endeavors. I have not actually paid for an account yet, so I can't actually send any emails; nor can I receive them. Sorry. I can, however, see if you "like" a photo or send a "wink." Match sometimes has free trial periods, so if one of those pops up, I'll be sure to respond to you then. If it appears this site is worth the cost, I may take the plunge. A Little About Me: I am from Kentucky, born and raised. I went to an all-male Catholic high school. Graduated from both U of L and UK. I have lived in KY, AZ, DC, and Japan. I recently moved to DC for a one-year masters program at Georgetown. The completion of this program will mark the end of my 21-year academic pursuit. (Whaaaa...??) Until May, I will mostly be in DC (holidays being the exception), but I am particularly interested in meeting someone from, or near the surrounding area of, my hometown. Instead of making an attempt to tout my great-guy qualities, I'll simply extend the invite for you to ask me whatever you like at will. That way you can develop your own impression of who I really am. My Likes: Music (esp drumming), comedies (esp live standup), Italian and Japanese food, boating or even boat watching, fishing, spending holidays with friends and family, my mac (was a PC guy, but thankfully converted), traveling, and...of course...'MERICA!!! One interesting fun fact about me: In college, I played drums for a couple bands. (There's nothing quite like jamming with the fellas!) I won an international gold medal in 2006 during one of my competitive events. Coming off that victory, I accepted an opportunity to serve as a guest performing artist playing drums in Japan for a year. That trip is what turned me on to loving travel so much. I hope to do a lot more traveling after I have the opportunity to establish my career, but until

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral