(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


67 | Washington, District of Columbia

satisfied with my life but curious whether someone else can make it more fun. High standards but easygoing.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts





Wine tasting

in her own words...

Recovering ex-journalist, theatre and music lover, gardener. Born in Virginia, grew up in NJ, lived in London, but now longtime Washington DC'r. Yes the District, not the burbs. I love Capitol Hill, Eastern Market, Congressional Cemetery. I love the free museums, the open spaces, the pocket parks. I am enthusiastic, maybe passionate, about politics & current affairs. Don't bother calling if you're not interested in the news. and yes I lean to the left; right-wingers need not apply. I am literate and literal and will reject you for too many typos, misspellings or grammatical errors. I am reasonably fit but not fanatical about it. People always seem surprised when they learn my age. I love most kinds of music but typically have WETA or WAMU on at home or in the car. I love the classical music & NPR and the bonus is -- no annoying commercials! At home I'm surrounded by books, magazines, newspapers and plants. But I love to have people over even for just a glass of wine -- or two. In the warm months I love my back garden -- small but still my refuge, jam-packed with plants & flowers, many of them rare tropicals. Unlike most endeavors in life, time spent working there can produce actual and pleasurable results. My favorite cities: London, Paris, Prague. I also love the Outer Banks in NC and go there for at least one week every year. I'm not anti-sports but as a kid always had my nose stuck in a book instead of playing them. I don't like watching sports on tv but enjoy attending a live game, although I rarely really get what's going on. The important thing is time spent with family, sisters especially. I get support and strength, love, wisdom and fun, from my sisters and girlfriends. I like walking and even hiking, but please -- no camping. A nice B&B for the night is much preferable. So my life is pretty good but I'm curious whether someone special could make it better.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral