PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chris

48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nothing Adventured - Nothing Gained.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

The person I seek is smart, non-smoking, attractive and fit, enjoys outdoor adventures, likes running / biking / diving, and enjoys a occasional day on the couch with book or a movie. You'll have to have some tolerance for a guy with a job that can be greatly rewarding and sometimes demanding, and I'll reciprocate. Same as most everyone; I came to D.C. for the job and although anything is possible I plan to stay for the long haul. I have a great job now and could not be happier profesionally, but would really enjoy having someone to make the most of the rest of my life. Currently working for a government agency downtown on communications projects. I like a good mojito, a trip to Vegas with a Cirque du Soleil show, a weekend getaway, or a concert. I'd like to go skiing again this winter, but at this point it doesn't look like it's in the cards. I'm not very good on the slopes, but it's the kind of long weekend trip I really enjoy. On regular weekdays I watch Steven Colbert nightly on the DVR, with some Jon Stewart and The Office thrown in too. I run or bike regularly and race on occasion in order to give myself a personal challenge. My favorite things are international, regional, and local travel, reading, movies, checking out cool new haunts I haven't been to before, etc. I've been all over the world to some pretty great places and I'm constantly talking to myself about my list of places to go next. Ciao!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any