(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary Beth

40 | Washington, District of Columbia

DC lady looking for her gentleman

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in her own words...

I'm an active person who loves having diversity in my friends and activities. I enjoy the outdoors, spending time with friends, and discovering what there is to do on any given day. I'm a recovering lawyer who prefers policy work to legal doldrums. I'm a news junkie and love to discuss various issues of the day; love to explore and learn about new cultures- be it local or far flung. I have an adorable black lab; am well traveled but no where close to turning in my passport; a bit of a planner in important life decisions, I tend to be spontaneous in my free time; by no means a fashionista but aware of what's in and out; love kids and prefer quirky people with personality; optimistic and extroverted but enjoy my alone time too; love to cook and entertain; really enjoy partaking in the variety of theater and music available in DC and hope to find someone to explore it all with! You have a curiosity about the world and want to grow old trying to satiate that curiosity. Bonus points if you like dogs, live music of any kind, trying new foods, wandering bazaars or whitewater rafting.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral