PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Emily

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Glass half-full seeking better half.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

In a completely unbiased poll, my friends said they most appreciate my intelligence, often dry sense of humor, fierce sense of loyalty and invites to my dinner parties. I believe spontaneity and adaptability are good things. I am tight with my inner dork. I like to laugh, often times at myself. I truly enjoy taking care of those who are close to me, and do not put up resistance when it's reciprocated. I love live music, whether in an intimate venue or a large stadium. I enjoy meandering in museums. I love a meal with good company, out or at home, and even more when it involves sushi. I love the rush after a good workout. I got into triathlons a few years ago, and have found myself signing up for more. I embrace most things girly, but don't do ruffles. I appreciate the finer things that life has to offer, but find simple pleasures more meaningful. While I have goals and enjoy hitting the pillow knowing I accomplished something, I also excel at chilling out. Originally from Ohio, I take pride in my roots, but have found that I am happiest living in a city. I moved here from LA a few years ago for work and to be closer to family. I sometimes still feel a bit more Angeleno than Washingtonian, but I've grown to really love DC. I have a great circle of friends that enriches my life even more. The only thing really missing is that special sidekick with all the inside jokes. Who would I like to date? The qualities I admire, or enjoy most, include: honesty, empathy, integrity, a sense of self and a sense of humor, intelligence, wit with a dash of sarcasm, and perhaps a small hint of vanity. I guess that's a starting point, but it’s never that black and white. I prefer to think we’ll just know when we meet, and can enjoy discovering the rest along the way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral