PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steve

46 | Washington, District of Columbia

Optimist with Nothing to Prove Seeks Pessimistic Know It All :)

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I was born in England and if I say so myself do a great impression of Robin Williams doing a Scottish accent :) I love, tennis, yoga, travel and museums and love to cook, and make meals for friends with varying degrees of success:) I know nothing about American team sports and try really hard to keep it that way, but every year someone will spend time trying to explain football to me, and I will spend the next two days trying to jettison that information from my brain:) I tend to find humor in most situations and was once at a funeral where some was singing the eulogy really badly and I couldn't help but laugh (silently) but so hard I cried and everyone thought I was overcome with emotion, which I was. just not the ones I should have been :) So just on the off chance that the preceding hasn't sent you running for the hills - well you must have a warped sense of humor too and at the very least we'll make each other laugh over a couple of emails, so drop me a line.,,,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any