PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ben

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

What's on your I-pod?

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I love the outdoors, traveling, live music, spontaneity and being around friends and family. I hate techno, I love sleeping in on Sunday’s and then waking up to go grab a newspaper. I think Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday and the Daily Show is God's gift to television. I tend not to trust "frat guys" or cheerleaders, Using the word 'like' too many times in a sentence annoys and distracts me - I end up counting the 'likes' and loosing focus of the conversation. I value loyalty, honesty and a healthy sense of humor. I'll try anything once (minus - swimming with sharks, heroin, being hypnotized and bungee jumping over concrete). I'm a bit sarcastic, so anyone who can give as much as they take is okay in my book. I usually gravitate to the easy-going type, but someone who is indepedent and knows how to speak her mind. I'm looking for a shard sense of humor, a nice smile, empathy and a curiosity about the world. Someone who is passionate about what they do and trying new things. It also wouldn't hurt if she was close with her family. I'm keeping this pretty short so if you have any questions or want to chat just say hi. Cheers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral