(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Think like a man of action. Act like a man of thought."

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports





Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a Texas boy who took Virginia as his adopted home and just moved to Michigan. Suffice it to say, it's been a whirlwind. In Virginia I went to college and law school. In between I built houses, which I am told my wife will like, so that she can have me do stuff around the house rather than call a contractor. That's not exactly what I had in mind when I signed up for the job, but it's a nice perk. I'm an attorney, and I work in downtown Detroit clerking for a federal judge. It's a great job and I like being an attorney, but it will never be the only thing I do. I'll never stop learning about the world; I'm endlessly curious and can always be found with a stack of articles on my desk that I've yet to get through. I love to think, though I often do it too much for my own sanity. When it comes to friends and dates, I'm easy to please: just give me a good conversation mixed with laughs and considered thoughts about life. I like women who have their own ideas on the world and stand up for themselves. Nothing is more attractive than confidence and a strong sense of self. If you can mix that with a fair bit of kindness, I'll probably ask you to marry me. The nicest thing a person ever said about me was that I "bring the best out in other people."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral