(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Look, here's the deal: you help me meet a nice girl, and I'll buy you that pony you always wanted for Christmas.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

My friends have been telling me to give the online thing a chance, so I thought: why not? I've moved to D.C, and while I like the city, at times it seems like it's hard to meet people because everyone's caught up in the rush of their own stuff. As for me, while I don't look down on anyone, I still think I'm a good guy compared to most, and that I'm someone worth getting to know. I like to have laugh and have fun; I like to experience different kinds of things. I'm not perfect, but I always try to take responsibility for my actions and decisions, and learn from any mistakes I make. When it comes to what I'm looking for, I don't need someone who's perfect or someone who's always ready to play a part. She just has to be real. That said, kindness, intelligence, open-mindedness and loyalty are important to me. I won't lie, looks are also important, at least at first impression. Still, I think that I'm just looking for what everyone else on here is hopefully looking for: someone to make a connection with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral